1

Lessons from Waze: How to achieve skyrocketing growth

956Points

6 years ago

We are proud to announce that Waze’s Head of Growth Di-Ann Eisnor is the latest addition to Platzi’s roster of masterclass teachers. As you may expect from her background, she will be sharing some invaluable advice on how to grow your company.

Having joined the company in 2009, Eisnor is one of the key managers who helped Waze reach many impressive milestones, both before and after its acquisition by Google for a reported $1.1 billion in 2013. In other words, she couldn’t be better placed to talk about growth.

In this session, she will teach you how to find growth channels that will help you achieve and sustain the “hockey stick” curve you’re dreaming of.

While you may wonder how your own business can compare to a platform as popular as Waze, keep in mind it wasn’t built in a day. As a community-based traffic and navigation app, it actually had to overcome some big challenges to be able to scale globally. Despite these road bumps, Waze eventually reached massive scale in all major cities, and currently boasts more than 50 million monthly active users.

You don’t want to miss this free live course, so make sure to sign up today:

Start learning about startup growth

Starting on December 3rd 2015 at:

PST: 12:30pm Central Time: 2:30pm EST: 3:30pm
UK: 8:30pm
France/Spain: 9:30pm
Col/Per/Ecu: 3:30pm
Mex/Gua/Cos: 2:30pm
Bolivia: 4:30pm
Venezuela: 4pm
Arg/Chi/Uru: 5:30pm

As usual, we encourage you to connect to Platzi at that time for a chance to ask your own questions and interact with other students in real-time.

That said, don’t worry too much if you’re reading this too late to connect to the live session: you can also watch the video on-demand.

Anna
Anna
annaheim

956Points

6 years ago

Todas sus entradas
Escribe tu comentario
+ 2
Order by
0

Another part that domyhomework4me.onl quote misses is that they were admitted to those schools on the basis of a test. Employers could use admission to a competitive school as a proxy for a general intelligence test. Now, since admissions are so often based on other factors, like extracurricular activities, it is not as good of a proxy.